top of page
Search

WaterDroplet


Iso 125

lens 100mm

fstop 9.0

shutterspeed 1/125 sec

My process was a bit unorthodox. I didn't really have a method. I had the water dropper faster that what it was supposed to be. I counted every 5 seconds until i saw that the water was goin to fall. Then i took at least 20 pictures as the water was about to fall. My issues were that sometimes i had the water too fast and it was splattering everywhere. Another includes that I couldn't even cater a shot. Most of the time I was super early and always caught the drop after. My setting took a while to adjust and I couldn't understand why most of my shots didn't come out right. I took a total of 336 shots and only maybe less then 60 come out. Most of the focus in the picture was off and i couldn't center the droplet in the middle of the bowl. Overall had a few complications but i understood what I was doing wrong and was able to correct it.







7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page